Staff

Stephen R. Brogden
Library Services Director
Phone: (805) 449-2660 x7300
Email: sbrogden@tolibrary.org

Steve Brogden brings over 35 years of library administrative experience to the Thousand Oaks Library System. He has previously worked in libraries in Iowa, New Mexico, and Arizona. Steve came to Thousand Oaks in October, 1990 and served as the library's Deputy Director until December of 1999 when he was appointed Director of Library Services. Mr. Brogden is currently an adjunct faculty member in the Masters in Library and Information Science program provided jointly by the California State University at Northridge and the University of North Texas.

Hear a Message from the Director: (
mpg or real audio format)
























Administrative and Supervisory Staff
Deputy Library Services Director Nancy Schram (805) 449-2660 x7351 nschram@tolibrary.org
Division Manager Chris Hendel (805) 449-2660 x7367  chendel@tolibrary.org
Division Manager Samantha Yeung (805) 449-2660 x7332 syeung@tolibrary.org
Newbury Park Branch Supervisor Darren Jeffery (805) 498-2139 djeffery@tolibrary.org
Collection Management Supervisor VACANT
Circulation Services Supervisor Eamon McSweeney  (805) 449-2660 x7330 emcsween@tolibrary.org
Children's Services Supervisor Charlotte Burrows (805) 449-2660 x 7338 cburrows@tolibrary.org
Readers & Info. Svs. Supervisor VACANT (805) 449-2660
Program Coordinator Jana Covell (805) 449-2660 x7358 jcovell@tolibrary.org
Community Services Coordinator Francine Sprigel (805) 449-2660 x7362 fsprigel@tolibrary.org